Bald and Beautiful

Just a quick note today.  I finally did it, I shaved my head.  Milo seems to love it; he’s constantly playing with the fuzz left on my head.  I don’t hate it like I thought I would, but my head is cold a lot of the time.  I haven’t decided about a wig or cap yet, but I need to do some shopping and decide.  I definitely need something on my head to keep from feeling cold.  How do you bald men do it?

I added a gallery of people who have shaved their head for me or are bald and proud of it.  You can find it in the pages section to the left side of this page.  In the mean time, if you have any suggestions for head coverings please pass them along.

5 thoughts on “Bald and Beautiful

  1. Tina says:

    I agree, bald and beautiful! Wear your new look proudly!!!!

  2. Charlotte says:

    I think you look BEAUTIFUL and STRONG!!!!!!!

  3. Jim - the minister says:

    You should wear an OU baseball hat! It is the best in headwear!!

  4. Jim - the minister says:

    You should wear red hair for Valentine’s Day

  5. Pat says:

    Your chemo center should have some knitted and crocheted beanies. Figure out which yarn is least likely to itch (some do – some folks can only tolerate “natural” fibers, and some folks love the “Fun Fur” yarns) and see if you can persuade your friendly knitter to make some hats for you.

Support is always welcome.

