A Raffle!

Over the weekend my brother came up with a rather inspired idea.  I’ve been concerned with how to pay medical expenses, especially if the insurance refuses to pay for the irinotecan.  I have received a letter from them saying that they think I need it, but it goes on to say that doesn’t mean they will cover it.  As much as I love offers from family to help cover the costs, it is really expensive and just one of many expenses that comes with the evil C-word.

But, as I said, my brother came up with a rather inspired idea…

A gun raffle.

My brother is a member of Tombstone Ghost Rider Outlaws, a cowboy action shooting club.  Milo and I went to one of their shoot-offs last year and it was seriously cool.  They usually dress up in the old west costumes and do timed shoots at targets.  It was a lot of fun to watch and even more fun when I had a chance to just try to shoot their firearms at targets.  My brother and sister-in-law are actually really amazing; it was a great experience to spend time with them doing something they love.

As they have monthly shoots and a rather large one coming up next month, my brother thought the raffle idea up to help Milo and I out.  I know several of my friends –a few of which follow this blog– are gun enthusiasts, so I thought I would pass along the information to anyone interested in purchasing tickets.  You can get them through me or my brother.

 

The guns he will be raffling off are similar to the ones that can be seen at the links below.  Let me know if you are interested. YOU WILL WIN A PAIR OF THEM.

Gun 1: http://ruger.com/products/vaqueroBlued/models.html
Gun 2: http://ruger.com/products/vaqueroStainless/models.html

Support is always welcome.

